With the upcoming presidential election there’s been plenty of talk about social media’s potential impact. MIT professor Sinan Aral takes a look at some common myths swirling around social media and the upcoming election, and examines their validity. Can social media actually sway elections? Does fake news spread faster than real news? Are voting booths hack-proof?
Sinan Aral is the David Austin professor of management at MIT, Director of MIT’s initiative on the digital economy and the author of the book “The Hype Machine,” which you can check out here: https://www.penguinrandomhouse.com/books/570128/the-hype-machine-by-sinan-aral/
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Sky News host Sharri Markson says the extreme censorship of the Hunter Biden story is “deeply concerning” as it has reached a point where social media giants think they can determine the accuracy of stories published by newspapers.
It comes after the New York Post released an expose detailing links between Joe Biden and his son who was paid at least $50,000 a month to sit on the board of a Ukrainian energy company who allegedly set up a meeting with the then-Vice President.
Ms Markson recently interviewed Donald Trump’s former chief strategist Steve Bannon, who revealed Joe Biden’s son emailed a shop owner who had his hard drive in an effort to get it back.
Sky News Digital Editor Jack Houghton noted the interview has four million views on the Sky News YouTube channel, and has been watched for a total of half a million hours straight.
Mr Houghton said he knew there were people who were critical of Ms Markson doing the story, “but it turns out people have voted with their eyeballs”.
“What make this story even more concerning is the fact that there has been such extreme censorship of this story by Twitter – and Facebook as well which limited its reach,” Ms Markson said.
“The point to which social media giants think they can make a determination on the accuracy of a story done by media outlets is so deeply concerning and should worry all of us.
“And they continue to censor publication of Hunter Biden’s emails, we now know these are genuine emails.
“How can a tech giant suddenly start to play editor and decide which stories that a newspaper publishes are accurate or not.”
¡No va más! La alianza electoral entre el Partido Popular Cristiano (PPC) y Alianza Para el Progreso (APP) se rompió, pese a que el acuerdo se había hecho pública días atrás, aunque la difusión de un audio en el que se escucha a Marisol Pérez Tello refiriéndose a César Acuña habría generado la tensa situación.
Sin embargo, en el Partido Popular Cristiano sostienen que en el partido de Acuña habría demasiada preocupación por intereses particulares.
¿CUÁL SERÍA EL VERDADERO FACTOR QUE DESATÓ EL DESACUERDO ENTRE LOS PARTIDOS POLÍTICOS?
Las teorías apuntan a aquel hombre que se encargó de hacer posible las obras para los últimos Juegos Panamericanos Lima 219: Carlos Neuhaus quien habría dado su palabra para ser candidato a la segunda vicepresidencia en una plancha que encabezaría César Acuña, pero finalmente decidió no participar.
Ingresa a http://ptv.pe/305571 para más información
Emitido en el programa 24 Horas Edición Central de Panamericana Televisión el 19/10/2020
Más información del Perú y el mundo en panamericana.pe
El partido Alianza para el Progreso (APP) anunció que no participará de la mano del Partido Popular Cristiano (PPC) en las próximas elecciones generales, a realizarse el domingo 11 de abril del 2020.
“APP se ha visto obligada a desistir de su alianza electoral con el PPC debido a la división existente en esa organización política. Se tomó esta decisión luego que se hiciera público que un sector de dirigentes y militantes del PPC mostrará abiertamente su disconformidad con este esfuerzo por la unidad entre los partidos”, narra el comunicado.
Hace unos días salieron a la luz unos audios de un comité político del PPC. Marisol Pérez Tello, secretaria general de esta agrupación política, mostró su rechazo a esta alianza, además señaló que no votaría por César Acuña y lo criticó por las denuncias que lo señalan de haber cometido plagio.
“Reconocemos el trabajo serio y responsable de una buena parte de la dirigencia nacional del PPC. Sin embargo, consideramos que debemos evitar futuras situaciones conflictivas que en nada contribuyen a nuestra campaña electoral rica en propuestas y con un alturado debate de ideas”, señaló César Acuña en dicho comunicado.
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It’s time for another livestream!!! Did you all see social media’s reaction to Mr. Cosby’s new profile pic? loool. Chile. Then here comes Ice Cube who’s pressed about what Eric did on his twitter account and I’m wondering how he didn’t see that coming. Chris Pratt was being toasted on social media and the avengers and guardians came out to protect him QUICK! They are BORED! Tory Lanez went live to do some gaslighting. Sada Baby also getting toasted. It’s just a lot. Let’s talk about it!
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What would it look like if social media existed in the 50’s? I made this spoof to show you how people would use Twitter, Youtube, Facebook, TikTok and even Etsy! Njoy!
You can check out “If social media existed in the 90’s” as well! – https://youtu.be/Pv0vDzNnL3k
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Here is my 90 minute full FREE training that covers PPC IN-DEPTH:
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About this video:
This is the MOST in-depth Amazon PPC training video you will find on YouTube in 2020. I really hope this takes your PPC to the next level.
In this beginner guide for Amazon PPC, I take you through campaign manager step by step showing you exactly what each and every piece of PPC looks like.
I also show you EXACTLY how I launched Hydrolyte Mango Pineapple with PPC ALONE, and generated 25 sales in the first day at 14% ACOS!!!
What I show you in this video is the SAME techniques I have used to generate over $1,536,984 in sales in MY OWN brand and my own Amazon account.
If this video was around when I first started selling on Amazon, I would have saved SO MUCH money and it would have saved me so much heart ache because I literally had to spend over a HUNDRED THOUSAND dollars to figure all of this out!
Stay till the end to see exactly how I SUCCESSFULLY launched Hydrolyte Mango Pineapple – ALL SECRETS REVEALED
In this video you will learn:
0:22 – Where sponsored products show up
1:18 – Overview of campaign manager
2:22 – Breaking down the different tabs in the campaign manager
2:31 – What are Portfolios and how to use them
3:35 – Breaking down the metrics that show up on campaign manager (Spend, Sales, Impressions, Orders, ACoS, CTR)
5:20 – Explaining ACoS, and how to calculate break-even ACoS
8:13 – How to display different metrics in campaign manager
9:33 – Different filters you can apply in campaign manager
11:19 – Explaining campaign nomenclature
12:49 – Creating a campaign
13:13 – Discussing campaign settings
14:05 – SECRET HACK #1
14:48 – Campaign bidding strategy
15:43 – Campaign bidding strategy
15:45 – SECRET HACK #2
17:37 – Discussing Ad Groups
17:52 – SECRET HACK #3
19:24 – Auto Campaigns SECRET HACK #4
20:56 – Negative keyword targeting
22:43 – Manual Targeting
24:07 – Different Match Types
24:49 – SECRET HACK #5
25:49 – The Bully Effect
26:03 – Product Targeting Campaigns
26:15 – Refined Category Targeting
27:43 – How to select a bid amount
28:05 – Drafts
28:22 – Bulk Sheets
30:18 – Advertising Settings
30:25 – FREE TRAVEL HACK
31:52 – Campaign Budgets
32:02 – THIS WILL KILL YOUR CAMPAIGNS
32:46 – Advertising Reports
35:28 – My EXACT product PPC launch strategy
38:31 – Final notes
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ACOS (Advertising Cost of Sale) Formula:
Product sells on Amazon: $20
Cost of Goods: $5
Amazon Fees: $5
Gross profit: $20 – $5 – $5 = $10
Margin = Breakeven ACOS = $10/$20 = 50%
Net profit Margin = Gross Profit Margin – ACOS
Example 30% ACOS
Net Profit Margin = 50% – 30% = 20%
Net Profit = 20% x $20 = $4
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My name is Mina, and I am in immigrant from Egypt who came to America alone in search of a better life. I studied Chemical Engineering and Chemistry at the Univeristy of New Haven, Connecticut, and got my Masters in Industrial Engineering too. I graduated top of my class, and worked my way up the corporate ladder, but quickly realized that a 9-5 was modern day slavery. I started a supplement company because I am passionate about supplements and I am an MMA Fighter, so I wanted to make better supplements. I dove deep into Amazon and became a PPC expert, and I’ve made multiple millions selling on Amazon. The highlight of my career was when I was finally able to buy my parents a car. My goal is to teach you guys about Amazon PPC, because if you can do PPC well, you are definitely going to dominate. Oh – and NEVER QUIT. If you never quit, you will never fail.
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